The Executive Committee are the representatives of the Owners Corporation. Election takes place at each Annual General Meeting.

The powers of the Executive Committee are limited under the Strata Schemes Management Act 1996 but the Owners Corporation may also impose additional restrictions.

Apart of the office holders, the Office Bearers of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer are elected. There can be a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 9 members of the Executive Committee.

Under the Strata Schemes Management Act 1996 the Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer have certain functions, some of which are listed below:

Chairman: Preside at meetings, conduct meetings, decide on issues relating to voting and procedure.

Secretary: Convene meetings (executive committee & general) prepare and distribute minutes of meetings, attend to correspondence on behalf of the owners corporation, maintain administrative and secretarial records of the owners corporation.

Treasurer: Issue levy notices, receipt and bank monies on behalf of the owners corporation, prepare Section 109 Certificates, prepare financial statements and other financial records, maintain accounts records.

At ASSM we believe in working closely with the executive committee and convene an Executive Committee Meeting following every Annual General Meeting that is held.

View desktop site View mobile site